Skip to content ↓
The Downs Primary School & Nursery

The Downs Primary School & Nursery

Term Dates

Term Dates for the 2022-2023 Academic Year

Please also see the printable calendar at the bottom of this page along with a printable version of our term dates for the next academic year.

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins Friday 2nd September 2022
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 2nd September 2022
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Monday 5th September 222
Children return to school Tuesday 6th September 2022
School breaks for half-term

Friday 21st October 2022

(School finishes at 3:15pm)

Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 24th October to Friday 28th October
Children return to school Monday 31st November 2022
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 25th November 2022
School breaks for Christmas holidays Wednesday 21st December 2022
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Christmas Holidays (School closed to pupils) Thursday 22nd December to Thursday 5th January

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins Friday 6th January 2023
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 6th January 2023
Children return to school Monday 9th January 2023
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 27th January 2023
School breaks for half-term (School finishes at 3.15pm)

Friday 10th February 2023

(School finishes at 3:15pm)

Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 13th February to Friday 17th February
Children return to school Monday 20th Febraury 2023
School breaks for Easter holidays Friday 31st March 2023
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Easter Holidays (School closed to pupils) Monday 3rd April to Friday 14th April

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins Monday 17th April 2023
Children return to school Monday 17th April 2023
Bank Holiday (School closed to pupils)

Monday 1st May 2023

School breaks for half-term Friday 26th May 2023
(School finishes at 3.15pm)
Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 29th May to Friday 2nd June
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Monday 5th June 2023
Children return to school Tuesday 6th June 2023
School breaks for Summer holiday Friday 21st July 2023
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Summer Holidays Begin Monday 24th July 2023