Skip to content ↓
The Downs Primary School & Nursery

The Downs Primary School & Nursery

Term Dates

Term Dates for the 2021-2022 Academic Year

Please also see the printable calendar at the bottom of this page along with a printable version of our term dates for the next academic year.

Autumn Term

Autumn Term Begins Wednesday 1st September 2021
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Wednesday 1st September 2021
Children return to school Thursday 2nd September 2021
School breaks for half-term Thursday 21st October 2021
(School finishes at 3.15pm)
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 22nd October 2021
Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 25th October to Friday 29th October
Children return to school Monday 1st November 2021
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 26th November 2021
School breaks for Christmas holidays Friday 17th December 2021
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Christmas Holidays (School closed to pupils) Monday 20th December Monday 3rd January

Spring Term

Spring Term Begins Tuesday 4th January 2022
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Tuesday 4th January 2022
Children return to school Wednesday 5th January 2022
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Friday 28th January 2022
School breaks for half-term (School finishes at 3.15pm) Friday 11th February 2022
Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 14th February to Friday 18th February
Children return to school Monday 21st February 2022
School breaks for Easter holidays Friday 1st April 2022
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Easter Holidays (School closed to pupils) Monday 4th April to Tuesday 19th April

Summer Term

Summer Term Begins Wednesday 20th April 2022
Children return to school Wednesday 20th April 2022
Bank Holiday (School closed to pupils)

Monday 2nd May 2022

School breaks for half-term Friday 27th May 2022
(School finishes at 3.15pm)
Half-term (School closed to pupils) Monday 30th May to Friday 3rd June
Non-pupil day (School closed to pupils) Monday 6th June 2022
Children return to school Tuesday 7th June 2022
School breaks for Summer holiday Friday 22nd July 2022
(School finishes at 1.30pm)
Summer Holidays Begin Monday 25th July 2022